Fallout 3 - Review.

Go down

Rate this review.

88% 88% 
[ 7 ]
0% 0% 
[ 0 ]
0% 0% 
[ 0 ]
0% 0% 
[ 0 ]
12% 12% 
[ 1 ]
 
Total Votes : 8

Fallout 3 - Review.

Post by MightyCydoniac on Tue Jun 01, 2010 1:21 pm

Fallout 3 - Ps3 (without expansions)

Description: Fallout 3 is unlike any other games on the market right now. It's an open-world role-playing game that delivers an experience unlike anything on the market right now. It's a gripping and expansive showcase of how much depth and excitement can be packed into one videogame. This sequel of the Fallout series is the first made by Bethesda, The makers of The Elder scrolls: Oblivion, for more information about Bethesda visit there website http://www.bethsoft.com. You don't need to play any of their past games or any previous Fallout games to enjoy this one. It stands on its own as a memorable and well-crafted videogame.

The Game itself: When the vault door rolls back and you step into the sun for the first time, the sense of curiousness and wonder as you run across the wasteland that was once the United States' capital is nothing I ever have experienced before, its really a feeling that is incredible. A Few buildings remain standing, most reduced to piles of dust. In the distance, you can see what was downtown Washington D.C (see it for yourself in the picture gallery down the side) ., a standing but wrecked Washington Monument dominates the skyline as the tallest remaining structure. You can already tell this game is going to be extraordinary. You play as a vault citizen, a blank slate for you to write your story on. The game begins with your birth and then quickly moves through childhood with snapshots of pivotal events, such as the day you get your Pip-Boy 3000. It's a cleverly chosen character creation and tutorial sequence that sets the backdrop of the story. You live in Vault 101, a bunker designed to keep its occupants alive through the nuclear war that ravaged the surface. However, this vault didn't reopen when the war finished and as the opening cinematic informs you, it is here you will die because nobody ever enters or leaves Vault 101, but one day your father makes a mystic flee from this vault, and leaves you with the message "don't follow me" and after that the story keeps building up, and it can't be described or compared to anything else! The story itself is enough for me to buy this game.

Extra information: There is a level cap on 20, its a realism game the daylight will change, and sleep can be requite, there is now currently 5 DLC out in the stores *Operation: Anchorage, *The Pitt, Broken Steel, Point Lookout, and Mothership Zeta they can be bought one of the time ore in the fallout 3: Game of the year edition (Fallout 3: GOTE)

Where to buy: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Bethesda-Fallout-3-PS3/dp/B0017Y0332/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&s=videogames&qid=1275421243&sr=8-4

Now to the final justing.

+ Awesome story.

+Cool place.

+Lots of guns.

+200 hours of exploring!

+Cheap price (10£)

-Freezing the screen (probably due to the conversion from Pc to ps3)

Score: 9.5 out of 10 - Outstanding!!! Like a Star @ heaven Like a Star @ heaven Like a Star @ heaven Like a Star @ heaven Like a Star @ heaven Like a Star @ heaven Like a Star @ heaven Like a Star @ heaven Like a Star @ heaven

Picture time.



^Washington D.C memorial (Close to the brotherhood of steels main base)



^Full map of fallout 3. (can be found in the Pib-boy 3000)





^Ghouls (Living in the subway and can be found sneaking around in the wasteland)¨



^super mutant (Often seen in washington D.C, in many shapes)



^Power amour (usually used by the brotherhood of steel) + Washington D.C background)



^First City you see, gives a bit scary feeling. (but still awesome)



^Big Town (I think the name was, but i can't fully remember it, but it truly brings the memories back)


Last edited by MadHatter | S.T.A.R on Tue Jun 01, 2010 2:01 pm; edited 5 times in total
avatar
MightyCydoniac
Admin

Posts : 519
Points : 1332
Join date : 2010-04-26
Location : denmark

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Fallout 3 - Review.

Post by Breadsalt on Tue Jun 01, 2010 1:25 pm

dude, that is so fucking nice

Breadsalt

Posts : 333
Points : 414
Join date : 2010-05-06
Age : 23
Location : Somewhere deep inside

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Fallout 3 - Review.

Post by MightyCydoniac on Tue Jun 01, 2010 1:29 pm

Breadsalt wrote:dude, that is so fucking nice

Thanks a lot^^ Maybe i should write one more
avatar
MightyCydoniac
Admin

Posts : 519
Points : 1332
Join date : 2010-04-26
Location : denmark

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Fallout 3 - Review.

Post by Zatsentryzasspy on Tue Jun 01, 2010 2:15 pm

Wow, i never expected FallOut to be so awesome, great graphics, perspective, gameplay, and amazing points! Well i give you sir a good 5.5 stars, hope i get my hands on the game 1 dae.
avatar
Zatsentryzasspy

Posts : 6
Points : 64
Join date : 2010-04-28
Age : 31
Location : Brasil, Sao Paulo, Sumare, DAE

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Fallout 3 - Review.

Post by MightyCydoniac on Tue Jun 01, 2010 2:52 pm

Zatsentryzasspy wrote:Wow, i never expected FallOut to be so awesome, great graphics, perspective, gameplay, and amazing points! Well i give you sir a good 5.5 stars, hope i get my hands on the game 1 dae.

^^ Thank you, and good luck getting one- Btw fallout 3:new vegas is coming soon
avatar
MightyCydoniac
Admin

Posts : 519
Points : 1332
Join date : 2010-04-26
Location : denmark

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Fallout 3 - Review.

Post by Breadsalt on Wed Jun 02, 2010 8:28 am

Surprised cool

Breadsalt

Posts : 333
Points : 414
Join date : 2010-05-06
Age : 23
Location : Somewhere deep inside

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Fallout 3 - Review.

Post by MightyCydoniac on Wed Jun 02, 2010 8:59 am

Breadsalt wrote:Surprised cool

Posting horr, please make more than one word Wink
avatar
MightyCydoniac
Admin

Posts : 519
Points : 1332
Join date : 2010-04-26
Location : denmark

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Fallout 3 - Review.

Post by Breadsalt on Wed Jun 02, 2010 9:07 am

MadHatter | S.T.A.R wrote:
Breadsalt wrote:Surprised cool

Posting horr, please make more than one word Wink

this is more than one word.

Breadsalt

Posts : 333
Points : 414
Join date : 2010-05-06
Age : 23
Location : Somewhere deep inside

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Fallout 3 - Review.

Post by ellfeakes on Wed Jun 02, 2010 5:14 pm

fallout 3 is so sexy
i love it
but star you really gotta get point lookout, and also get broken steel
avatar
ellfeakes

Posts : 41
Points : 383
Join date : 2010-05-20
Age : 24

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Fallout 3 - Review.

Post by Caveman656 on Wed Jun 02, 2010 5:19 pm

Love this game I completed everything 100% on the xbox version. Nice review
avatar
Caveman656

Posts : 73
Points : 406
Join date : 2010-05-30
Location : Liverpool England

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Fallout 3 - Review.

Post by MightyCydoniac on Wed Jun 02, 2010 5:23 pm

Caveman656 wrote:Love this game I completed everything 100% on the xbox version. Nice review

Thanks a lot Smile
avatar
MightyCydoniac
Admin

Posts : 519
Points : 1332
Join date : 2010-04-26
Location : denmark

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Fallout 3 - Review.

Post by Breadsalt on Thu Jun 03, 2010 12:22 am

i never played the game before tbh

Breadsalt

Posts : 333
Points : 414
Join date : 2010-05-06
Age : 23
Location : Somewhere deep inside

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Fallout 3 - Review.

Post by MightyCydoniac on Thu Jun 03, 2010 7:20 am

Breadsalt wrote:i never played the game before tbh

Buy it king
avatar
MightyCydoniac
Admin

Posts : 519
Points : 1332
Join date : 2010-04-26
Location : denmark

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Fallout 3 - Review.

Post by Breadsalt on Thu Jun 03, 2010 7:31 am

MadHatter | S.T.A.R wrote:
Breadsalt wrote:i never played the game before tbh

Buy it king

nah, i want oblivion

Breadsalt

Posts : 333
Points : 414
Join date : 2010-05-06
Age : 23
Location : Somewhere deep inside

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Fallout 3 - Review.

Post by MightyCydoniac on Thu Jun 03, 2010 7:38 am

Breadsalt wrote:
MadHatter | S.T.A.R wrote:
Breadsalt wrote:i never played the game before tbh

Buy it king

nah, i want oblivion

I have played oblivion, somehow did I rather quickly get tired of it, the whole story and beginning is just not as good in my opinion, And Ellfeakes my fallout 3 ps3 disk broke sadly, so i will maybe buy the GOTE version
avatar
MightyCydoniac
Admin

Posts : 519
Points : 1332
Join date : 2010-04-26
Location : denmark

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Fallout 3 - Review.

Post by Breadsalt on Thu Jun 03, 2010 9:05 am

MadHatter | S.T.A.R wrote:
Breadsalt wrote:
MadHatter | S.T.A.R wrote:
Breadsalt wrote:i never played the game before tbh

Buy it king

nah, i want oblivion

I have played oblivion, somehow did I rather quickly get tired of it, the whole story and beginning is just not as good in my opinion, And Ellfeakes my fallout 3 ps3 disk broke sadly, so i will maybe buy the GOTE version

googd luck with that I love you

Breadsalt

Posts : 333
Points : 414
Join date : 2010-05-06
Age : 23
Location : Somewhere deep inside

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Fallout 3 - Review.

Post by MightyCydoniac on Sat Jun 05, 2010 6:40 am

Breadsalt wrote:
MadHatter | S.T.A.R wrote:
Breadsalt wrote:
MadHatter | S.T.A.R wrote:
Breadsalt wrote:i never played the game before tbh

Buy it king

nah, i want oblivion

I have played oblivion, somehow did I rather quickly get tired of it, the whole story and beginning is just not as good in my opinion, And Ellfeakes my fallout 3 ps3 disk broke sadly, so i will maybe buy the GOTE version

googd luck with that I love you

Thank you xD Comedian
avatar
MightyCydoniac
Admin

Posts : 519
Points : 1332
Join date : 2010-04-26
Location : denmark

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Fallout 3 - Review.

Post by Koyemshi on Wed Jun 09, 2010 1:35 pm

Awesome review! Very Happy I might even think of making my own review, I do sometimes like to ramble on.. Laughing
avatar
Koyemshi

Posts : 3
Points : 8
Join date : 2010-06-09

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Fallout 3 - Review.

Post by MightyCydoniac on Wed Jun 09, 2010 2:19 pm

Koyemshi wrote:Awesome review! Very Happy I might even think of making my own review, I do sometimes like to ramble on.. Laughing

That would be awesome dude king
avatar
MightyCydoniac
Admin

Posts : 519
Points : 1332
Join date : 2010-04-26
Location : denmark

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Fallout 3 - Review.

Post by Breadsalt on Sat Jun 12, 2010 3:24 am

MightyCydoniac wrote:
Breadsalt wrote:
MadHatter | S.T.A.R wrote:
Breadsalt wrote:i never played the game before tbh

Buy it king

nah, i want oblivion

I have played oblivion, somehow did I rather quickly get tired of it, the whole story and beginning is just not as good in my opinion, And Ellfeakes my fallout 3 ps3 disk broke sadly, so i will maybe buy the GOTE version

oblivion is a good game, the only reason you dont want it because you want epic gunzzz I love you

Breadsalt

Posts : 333
Points : 414
Join date : 2010-05-06
Age : 23
Location : Somewhere deep inside

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Fallout 3 - Review.

Post by MightyCydoniac on Sat Jun 12, 2010 4:55 am

^I had oblivion, I got bored rather quickly it didn't have that epic start as fallout 3.
avatar
MightyCydoniac
Admin

Posts : 519
Points : 1332
Join date : 2010-04-26
Location : denmark

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Fallout 3 - Review.

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum